Costume Update

I actually did something productive, yay. I finally got to meet up with a friend who motivates me to work on my costume and so I actually did things to it this weekend, lol. I made the pvc pipe frame for the wings, mapped out the pants, and started on the belt, which I am quite happy with so far.

The green is linen and is being gradated with Copic markers, while the trim and design are craft foam, which I’m going to paint gold. You can also see a corner of the base skull I’m using for my Skull of Gul’dan prop. :> So, yay, progress. Hopefully going to get the pants done on Thursday – found a gorgeous plum linen that I can’t wait to put on.

My painting final is almost done and I cannot wait to finish it. Here are 3 of the better portraits from the last batch I did:

~ by lalaface on August 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
