Finishing up portraits + still life + Gogos master copy

Firstly, I will post progress on my master copy project, which includes a master copy of a famous painting (I chose one of Basil Gogos’ gorgeous Frankenstein portraits) and a different, original portrait using the same color scheme. I did the first part today during class (9×12″, 4-5 hours, oils on canvas board):

Next, I finished my second still life, which made it onto the Art Center’s website as project of the week, yay! ZORN PALETTE:

…Well, I was going to post the last of my self portraits but apparently WordPress has decided to tweak images 10 seconds after I stuck the last one in here. Humbug.

~ by lalaface on July 30, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
